1. Home
  2. Store Settings
  3. When I connect Tumblr, what does the “Select default blog” screen do?

When I connect Tumblr, what does the “Select default blog” screen do?

When you connect your Tumblr account, the ‘Select default blog’ screen lets you pick one blog as default.

Selecting a default blog makes it quicker when you share / schedule posts for Tumblr or use the Tumblr Day/Week planner.

If you have multiple blogs on Tumblr, you can share / schedule posts for any of those blogs (irrespective of your default blog selection). Selecting the default blog only pre-fills the Tumblr blog-select dropdown so that every time you post / schedule content to Tumblr, you can save time.

Updated on November 14, 2017

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles